Tears in the Dark

image

To me, crying in the dark is more painful than crying in the light. And the reason why I say this is because i’ve felt this plenty of times and I know how it feels like. When I cry at night, the pain is more excruciating. I think it’s because the night is so quiet and calm. My tears don’t dry up quickly in the night. When I cry in the light, the pain isn’t as excruciating. My tears dry quicker in the light. This probably doesn’t make sense to you, but from my own experience I know how this feels like.

Leave a Reply

