First of August, school is approaching

So today is the first of August and i’m a little nervous and excited at the same time. Because i’m starting my freshman year in high school soon, in a different state and seeing new people. It’s going to be a little aggravating because I won’t be seeing my friends anymore or my

boyfriend

. It’s going to be challenging doing a long distance relationship, but it’s not that long because I’m in Illinois and my boyfriend is in St. Louis. We’re going to make it work. I’m really looking forward to making new friends and learning new skills and stuff, but while i’m doing that, i’m pretty much going to be thinking about my friends and especially my boyfriend. Because they’re like family to me. No matter how far away I am, they are always close to my heart.

I know this might sound weird, but every year when school be approaching, I do not like seeing back to school commercials because it gets me a little nervous. And my sisters are the same way too. And I don’t know I just don’t like hearing back to school. But as long as I got my friends phone numbers and my boyfriend phone number, we’re fine. And we will always keep in touch.

So I know i’m skipping to a different topic in this post, but I have a challenging job to do today. I have to tell my friend something that i’ve been wanting to tell him for a while. Me and my friend, our friendship has been a little rocky lately, so I have to express my good feelings to him(that’s if he’s in a good mood today). I clearly dragged another friend into my rocky situation with my other friend. So my friend Malik told me to,”talk to your friend one on one because I want things to go back to normal.” And he said,” I can’t help you on this one because your friend needs to hear your feelings.” And so I totally agree with him and that’s what i’m going to do. This is going to be tough. I’ve never felt so girlie before about things like this. You know, expressing your feelings to boys. So wish me luck and I will tell you the news on how things are going in our friendship.

Leave a Reply

