My Insecurities

When I was a little kid, I use to get talked about by my older brothers. They use to make fun of stomach and said other mean things i’m afraid to say. Now that i’m older, they don’t do that anymore. It really doesn’t bother me because I was so young, but it kind of affects me in the present. When I was in sixth grade, this boy in my classroom made fun of my arms and it hurt my feelings in the inside. Now I don’t like to show my arms, legs, hands or neck. I always wear gloves on my hands to hide them, whenever I wear shorts or capris I have to wear designed leggings or tights underneath them, when I have a short sleeve shirt or tank top on, I always wear a jacket or hoodie to hide my arms and neck. Even when it’s hot outside, I wear long sleeved outfits. It makes me feel bad because I don’t want to expose myself b

ecause

I think someone will make fun of me. I can say wearing long sleeve clothes is my comfort zone because i’m so use to it. I just don’t like the fact that when people talk about a person, it makes them feel bad about themselves.

Leave a Reply

